HOME-MADE GRANOLA

Granola is a breakfast and snack food consisting of loose, crispy pellets made of nuts, rolled oats, sweetener of choice and other natural ingredients.

This is my families cereal, I stopped buying cereal for a while now. This is healthy and rich. Everything I used was organic.

The most exciting part is that It doesn’t take more than 3 minutes of prep work and 30minutes in the oven, but if your oven is bad like mine 😃, it will take 45mins and if you don’t have an oven you can totally make in a pan by stiring continuously. I made ice-cream the other day and I topped it with my deliciously chrunchy granola and it was so yummy. Writing about it is making me crave ice-cream topped with granola. #yum

I love oats because it’s very versatile, I made my son some cereal from oat. All I have to do is to add some milk to the cereal and we are ready to eat. The most amazing part is that It looks like store bought cereal but it has no preservatives, colours and other unhealthy ingredients. I will post pictures of the cereal when I make a new batch. For now, enjoy the view of this granola.

#healthykids #healthynaijatoddlers #healthynaijababies #Granola #oats #almondnuts #raisins #organic #healthyeating #Healthyeatinglittlepeople #social #healthyliving #cereal

